Essex, Union County NJ News, Views, Blogs and more

Racism in NJ Real Estate…What Would You Do?

As a HUMAN BEING 1st and an African-American Real Estate Agent 2nd; I have found that just like everything else racism in Real Estate does exist. I have seen many things and been in situations where I felt very uncomfortable and trust me that’s not a great feeling. I cannot say that I blame my triumphs and tragedies on Racism but I will say that all of us no matter our race, creed, color, national origin or sexual orientation have experienced some type of racism.  I remember being apart of an office that clearly did not want a certain race of people to work with them; as it somehow tainted the appearance of the office.  I roughed it out for as long as I could and found a new home some place else.   I think that there are great people and terrible ones in all races and we need to judge the man or women by their individual character and NOT there race.

I want you to watch the following video; it was a documentary done titled “what would you do”  as a documentary created by Channel 7 ABC produced by Andrea Fleischer which is about an obviously racist Real estate agent displaying blatant racism to certain races.  Check it out! its pretty interesting.
http://www.youtube.com/v/-ovWSAfu0AQ?fs=1&hl=en_US&color1=0×234900&color2=0x4e9e00

Pretty interesting huh? what would you do?

No matter what you feel after watching the video; it remains to be seen how we would all react in the same or similar type of situation.  Lets LIVE & LOVE!!! and erase those color lines.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.